Antelope Valley School District

News

QHLogo

All parents and students need to attend the general session for overall athletics questions.  

DATE: Tuesday May 25th

TIME: 6pm-7:30pm

SESSIONS:

  • Overall Athletics Information - 6:00-6:20pm

  • Session 1 - 6:20-6:40pm

  • Session 2 - 6:45-7:05pm

  • Session 3 - 7:10-7:30pm

All parents and students need to attend the general session for overall athletics questions.  

From there you can attend one sport per session, so if you have interest in multiple sports you can attend up to three.  To attend click on the Google Meet code, or click on the coach’s email address to contact a coach not attending tonight

Quartz Hill HS 

Directions on getting cleared

 

Overall Athletics Informational Meeting - 6:00pm-6:20pm

Vice Principal of Athletics - Neil Love nlove@avhsd.org

Athletics Secretary - Heather Cusick hcusick@avhsd.org

Athletic Director - Aaron Kavanagh akavanagh@avhsd.org

 

SESSION 1 6:20-6:40pm: COACHES EMAIL GOOGLE MEET CODE

Football - James Vondra jvondra@avhsd.org https://meet.google.com/npx-tbpp-xqf

Girls Golf - Kevin Mahady kmahady@avhsd.org

Girls Tennis - Liz Lichfield a10smenace@aol.com

Cross Country - Matt Bierowicz mbierowicz@avhsd.org https://meet.google.com/lookup/a6b7gnkkh6?authuser=0&hs=179

Girls Volleyball - Dave Gutierrez dgutierrez@avhsd.org https://meet.google.com/box-mevn-tqp

Girls Basketball - Dean Miller dmiller@avhsd.org meet.google.com/gxd-cfqd-xiy

Boys Basketball - Bernard Nichter bnichter@avhsd.org

Wrestling - Ron Coleman rcoleman@avhsd.org https://meet.google.com/lookup/gpcttn43oh?authuser=0&hs=179

Boys Soccer - Charlie Gordon charliewgordon@gmail.com

Girls Soccer - Charles Gordon cwg777@roadrunner.com

Softball - Robert Drennan rdrennan@avhsd.org http://meet.google.com/dmc-hdcw-dae

Swimming - Brian Reed breed@avhsd.org

Track and Field - Dean Miller dmiller@avhsd.org meet.google.com/sus-mvuw-gbk

Boys Tennis - Vic Beck vbeck@avhsd.org

Boys Golf - Kevin Mahady kmahady@avhsd.org

Boys Volleyball - Ryan Dunham rdunham13@gmail.com

Baseball - Aaron Kavanagh akavanagh@avhsd.org

Esports - Tim Fields tfields@avhsd.org https://meet.google.com/bzp-mjxt-hzs





 

SESSION 2 6:45-7:05pm: COACHES EMAIL GOOGLE MEET CODE

Football - James Vondra jvondra@avhsd.org

Girls Golf - Kevin Mahady kmahady@avhsd.org

Girls Tennis - Liz Lichfield a10smenace@aol.com

Cross Country - Matt Bierowicz mbierowicz@avhsd.org

Girls Volleyball - Dave Gutierrez dgutierrez@avhsd.org

Girls Basketball - Dean Miller dmiller@avhsd.org

Boys Basketball - Bernard Nichter bnichter@avhsd.org

Wrestling - Ron Coleman rcoleman@avhsd.org

Boys Soccer - Charlie Gordon charliewgordon@gmail.com

Girls Soccer - Charles Gordon cwg777@roadrunner.com

Softball - Robert Drennan rdrennan@avhsd.org

Swimming - Brian Reed breed@avhsd.org

Track and Field - Dean Miller dmiller@avhsd.org

Boys Tennis - Vic Beck vbeck@avhsd.org

Boys Golf - Kevin Mahady kmahady@avhsd.org

Boys Volleyball - Ryan Dunham rdunham13@gmail.com

Baseball - Aaron Kavanagh akavanagh@avhsd.org

Esports - Tim Fields tfields@avhsd.org

 

SESSION 3 7:10-7:30pm: COACHES EMAIL GOOGLE MEET CODE

Football - James Vondra jvondra@avhsd.org

Girls Golf - Kevin Mahady kmahady@avhsd.org

Girls Tennis - Liz Lichfield a10smenace@aol.com

Cross Country - Matt Bierowicz mbierowicz@avhsd.org

Girls Volleyball - Dave Gutierrez dgutierrez@avhsd.org

Girls Basketball - Dean Miller dmiller@avhsd.org

Boys Basketball - Bernard Nichter bnichter@avhsd.org

Wrestling - Ron Coleman rcoleman@avhsd.org

Boys Soccer - Charlie Gordon charliewgordon@gmail.com

Girls Soccer - Charles Gordon cwg777@roadrunner.com

Softball - Robert Drennan rdrennan@avhsd.org

Swimming - Brian Reed breed@avhsd.org

Track and Field - Dean Miller dmiller@avhsd.org

Boys Tennis - Vic Beck vbeck@avhsd.org

Boys Golf - Kevin Mahady kmahady@avhsd.org

Boys Volleyball - Ryan Dunham rdunham13@gmail.com

Baseball - Aaron Kavanagh akavanagh@avhsd.org

Esports - Tim Fields tfields@avhsd.org

 

QHLogo

Class of 2020, please fill this form out completely to participate in the 2021 graduation.

Class of 2020 Graduation Request Form

Class of 2020, please fill this form out completely to participate in the 2021 graduation. To participate, you must be a 2020 graduate of Quartz Hill High School. Please check your information as errors could lead to miscommunication. Graduations are June 2nd or 3rd at 2:30 or 6:00pm. Please reach out to Ms. Sulema Figeroa at sfigueroa@avhsd.org if you have any questions or do not agree to any of the terms. 

 

To sign up to take part in our graduation, use this form to submit your interest:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSf7zqmxNy1ltW4iKwRkKXXymtCz83I1viEe5NVKqbXi6X9XAw/viewform?usp=sf_link

 

If you don't have your cap and gown from last year, you are responsible to order your cap and gown from Jostens (there may be limited loaners available). You can order at jostens.com > graduation > caps and gowns > graduation caps and gowns shop now blue button

yearbookphoto

That's right, due to the closure we need your help to record the year. 

This year EVERYONE is on the yearbook staff!

That's right, due to the closure we need your help to record the year. 

 

The yearbook staff painstakingly attempts to cover all our shared and individual memories throughout the year. While we may not be able to be together during this time, it is more important than ever to document the most unique year in our school's history. Not only are we amidst a pandemic, but this will also be the first year for our new mascot. 

 

STEP 1: YEARBOOK RELEASE & DIRECTIONS

  • Choose photos for the following categories:
    • Classmates (pets/siblings/other)
    • Summer Activity
    • Welcome Back (back to school inspired photo)
    • Workspace
  • More detailed information is provided on the submissions form with examples

STEP 2: STUDENT PHOTO SUBMISSIONS FORM  

We need information about your photos to be able to use them.

  • Click on Student Photo Submissions Form and complete
  • You may change information after submitting if you need to edit your responses
  • Once complete you do not need to do anything else, your responses are automatically sent

STEP 3: DOWNLOADING PHOTOS

Finally, you will download your photos.

  • Access Private Photo Submission  site.
  • Enter the User ID: 415468788
  • Browse to select the photo(s) you wish to upload, click on “Choose Files.”
  • Enter information about the photo: your name, email
  • Make sure that in the "Description" box you enter the name of the category (e.g. classmates, workspace, etc.)
  • Click “Upload Chosen Images.”    

SENIORS: Get your senior portrait taken by contacting O'Connor Photography and locate your baby photo, both will be collected in October!