Antelope Valley School District

School Counseling

 

QUARTZ HILL HIGH SCHOOL

Antelope Valley Union High School District

 

See the Counselor contact information below:

COUNSELOR NAME ALPHA SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT AT THE LINK BELOW:

OFFICE HOURS Mon-Fri

EMAIL
Mrs. Thacker A - Cas jthacker.youcanbook.me 12:00pm – 2:00pm jthacker@avhsd.org
Ms. Vidal Cat - Fis gvidal.youcanbook.me 10:00am – 12:00pm gvidal@avhsd.org
Mr. Roth Fit-Hym droth.youcanbook.me 8:00am – 10:00am droth@avhsd.org
Ms. Ryan Hyn-Mar shellyryan-1.youcanbook.me 12:00pm – 2:00pm sryan@avhsd.org
Ms. Sampson Mas-Pim lsampson.youcanbook.me 10:00am – 12:00pm lsampson@avhsd.org
Ms. Gamez Pin-Sta   9:00am – 11:00am jmgamez@avhsd.org
Mr. Queen Stb-Z lqueen.youcanbook.me 8:00am - 10:00am lqueen@avhsd.org
Mr. Tepper AVID & EL jtepper.youcanbook.me 12:00pm - 3:00pm jtepper@avhsd.org

 

For general counseling & registration information, please contact the following:

NAME POSITION SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT AT THE LINK BELOW:

OFFICE HOURS Mon-Fri

EMAIL
Ms. Duke Clerk mariana-duke.youcanbook.me 8:00am - 10:20am mduke@avhsd.org
Ms. Aguilar PST eaguilar-qhhs.youcanbook.me 10:20am - 12:40pm eaguilar@avhsd.org
Ms. Orosco PST valerie-orosco.youcanbook.me 12:40pm - 3:00pm vorosco@avhsd.org

 

Please know your school counselors are ready, willing, and able to support students, families, and our community during this unprecedented time.  We look forward to connecting with you soon!

Dear Families,

We hope this letter finds you and your children safe, healthy, and in high spirits! In light of the current situation regarding COVID-19, and in efforts to reduce the spread of the virus, School Counselors at Quartz Hill High School will be working remotely as the campus is closed until further notice. However, we want to assure you that we are here to support the academic, social/emotional, and college/career needs of your student during this time of uncertainty.  We have been collaborating with administrators to prepare information, resources, and creative ways to stay connected with you. As we face these unprecedented times, please be patient as we are still determining how all practices and policies are impacted by this transition into distance learning. We want to provide information on the various ways that you and your student can connect with us as well as participate in learning opportunities via online platforms.  

 

Quartz Hill High School Counselors are available in the following ways:

  • Virtual one-to-one meetings using the Google Meet or Zoom virtual platform. Students, parents, and staff can schedule meetings with their School Counselor using the youcanbook.me links provided below.

  • Via email. Students, parents, and staff can email their School Counselor directly using the email address provided below.

  • Ask for us to contact you using our Google Check-in request by visiting https://bit.ly/avcheckin2020

  • Additionally, your student has been enrolled in a “Class of 2020, 2021, 2022, or 2023” (based on Grade Level).This Google classroom is where we will post “Weekly Bulletins” that address frequently asked questions (FAQs), provide resources, and give updates on policies and relevant changes to academic, college & career, and social & emotional subjects.

Be well, 

Jeff Tepper

Head Counselor

PDF Download  - Click Her

 

Stay Connected with the QHHS College & Career Center